MINUTES TOWN OF JUNO BEACH

LANDMARKS ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING

Date: December 15, 2020

Time: 4:00 pm Council Chambers 340 Ocean Drive

PRESENT:

KATHY FAHY, COMMITTEE MEMBER

MATTHEW PAZANSKI, COMMITTEE MEMBER

JIM FERGUSON, COMMITTEE MEMBER DD HALPERN, COMMITTEE MEMBER PEGGY WHEELER, COMMITTEE MEMBER BRUCE FRANSON, COMMITTEE MEMBER ROGER BUCKWALTER, COMMITTEE MEMBER

ALSO PRESENT:

KAREN LEAHEY, ADMINISTRATIVE SECRETARY

ABSENT:

SOFIA GILL, COMMITTEE MEMBER

Audience: 0

~ CALL TO ORDER

Committee Member Pazanski called the Landmarks Advisory Committee meeting to order at 4:02pm.

ADDITIONS, DELETIONS, SUBSTITUTIONS TO THE AGENDA - None

1. COMMENTS FROM THE PUBLIC - None

2. MINUTES

MOTION: Ferguson/Halpern made a motion to approve the Landmarks Committee minutes of November 18, 2020.

ACTION: The motion passed unanimously.

3. REVIEW JUNO BEACH CIVIC ASSOCIATION'S MAPPING COMMITTEE NOTES FROM 2007

Committee Member Pazanski stated Committee Member Halpern sent him the notes from the Juno Beach Civic Association Trail Mapping Committee from 2007 and suggested the committee review them again to see if there was anything we can use. The notes were emailed to the committee prior to the meeting for their review. He stated he thought they were more geared to our next project element which is our Trail Map and it would be helpful to review them again at that time.

The Committee agreed.

4. REVIEW/EDIT LANGUAGE FOR INTERPRETIVE SIGNS FROM PROOFS

The committee members reviewed each sign proof, the proofs were pre-printed to the size of each sign and shown on the large monitor in the council chambers. The committee members discussed each proof and made edits to each of the signs.

Committee Member Pazanski will review the edits with the graphic designer Nancy Pobiak and bring the new proofs back to a future meeting.

5. **COMMENTS FROM THE COMMITTEE-** None

6. SET NEXT MEETING DATE

Committee agreed that the next meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, January 12, 2021 at 4:00pm.

Committee Member Pazanski adjourned the meeting at 5:41pm.

Matthew Pazanski, Committee Member

Karen Leahey, Administrative Secretary

Approved January 12, 2021